Josh Berry Banks Big in CARS TOUR Return at Orange County

Mooresville, NC 4/26/21 – Josh Berry made the most out his CARS Tour return Sunday afternoon to win the Puryear Tank Lines “Old North State Nationals” pres. by GXS Wraps at Orange County Speedway in Rougemont, North Carolina.


The veteran Deac McCaskill, who had a shot at the win, finished second. Tyler Matthews finished third, making it back-to-back podium finishes, dating back to his last outing with the series at Hickory on March 20th.


Berry used strategy to gain track position on lap 46 choosing to stay out when many of the other competitors chose to pit. Despite being at the lead point for 153 of the 200 laps Berry had to hold of multiple charges from McCaskill.


Berry’s win made it back-to-back $30,000 paydays after winning last year’s edition held at South Carolina’s Greenville-Pickens Speedway. The win was number twenty in his career, twelve more than the second closest competitor. The big payday also pushed Berry’s career earnings to over $214,000, which is again best all time in series history.


Bobby McCarty came away with a 6th place finish and will take command of the championship points lead over rookie Sam Butler who’s misfortunes left him with a disappointing last place finish Sunday afternoon.


For additional information on the CARS Late Model Stock Tour and the CARS Super Late Model Tour visit Be sure to stay active and social with the tour by liking “CARS Tour” on Facebook, following @CARSTour on Twitter, and scrolling through photos on Instagram cars_tour. Additional series information can be obtained by calling the CARS Tour series office, located in Mooresville, NC, at 704.662.9212.


Puryear Tank Lines “Old North State Nationals” presented by GXS Wraps

Orange County Speedway – Rougemont, NC

April 25, 2021


Late Model Stock Car Unofficial Finish


  1. #8 Josh Berry
  2. #08 Deac McCaskill
  3. #41 Tyler Matthews
  4. #14 Jared Fryar
  5. #51 Stephen Nasse
  6. #22 Bobby McCarty
  7. #26 Bubba Pollard
  8. #2T Trevor Noles
  9. #95 Sam Yarbrough
  10. #4H Kaden Honeycutt
  11. #2 Brandon Pierce
  12. #97 Daniel Silvestri
  13. #81 Mini Tyrrell
  14. #14J Connor Jones
  15. #01 Camden Guillie
  16. #74 Ronald Hill
  17. #88 William Cox III
  18. #19 Jessica Cann
  19. #87 Mike Looney
  20. #2N Sammy Smith
  21. #99 Layne Riggs
  22. #24 Mason Diaz
  23. #91 Jonathan Shafer
  24. #4 Jonathan Findley
  25. #44 Justin Johnson
  26. #17 Joe Valento
  27. #1 Craig Moore
  28. #81B Sam Butler