Kaden Honeycutt Returns to Victory Lane at Florence to Tighten CARS Late Model Stock Points Championship

Mooresville, NC 9/11/21 –Kaden Honeycutt’s second win of the 2021 season couldn’t have come at a more perfect time Saturday night at Florence Motor Speedway. Honeycutt had a 10 point deficit in the championship standings and was able to cut that down to just one point with the victory.


Honeycutt was able to get around Carson Kvapil, who was driving for JR Motorsports and led 113 laps of the 125 lap race, on lap 117 and pulled away for the win. Brandon Pierce had a season best finish of second, while Justin Johnson also had a solid run finished third.


Bobby McCarty, the championship points leader, looked to have a solid top five finish with 25 laps to go before falling back in the closing laps eventually finishing 8th.


Kvapil would go on to finish 4th with his debut for JR Motorsports and youngster Layne Riggs rounded out the top five breaking his bad luck in recent weeks.


Next up is the $10,000 to win Puryear Trucking 125 at Wake County Speedway in Raleigh, North Carolina next Saturday October 9th.


For additional information on the CARS Late Model Stock Tour and the CARS Super Late Model Tour visit Be sure to stay active and social with the tour by liking “CARS Tour” on Facebook, following @CARSTour on Twitter, and scrolling through photos on Instagram cars_tour. Additional series information can be obtained by calling the CARS Tour series office, located in Mooresville, NC, at 704.662.9212.


Aaron’s 125

Florence Motor Speedway – Raleigh, NC

September 9, 2021


Late Model Stock Car Unofficial Finish


  1. #4H Kaden Honeycutt
  2. #2 Brandon Pierce
  3. #44 Justin Johnson
  4. #8 Carson Kvapil
  5. #99 Layne Riggs
  6. #28 Ryan Glenski
  7. #14 Jared Fryar
  8. #22 Bobby McCarty
  9. #5 Connor Mosack
  10. #08 Deac McCaskill
  11. #24 Mike Darne
  12. #95 Sam Yarbrough
  13. #41 Tyler Mattews
  14. #91 Jonthan Shafer
  15. #81 Mini Tyrrell
  16. #17 Joe Valento
  17. #32 Zack Miracle
  18. #4 Jonathan Findle
  19. #9 Connor Jones
  20. #54B Michael Bumgarner